• office locations
    Bluffton, SC map
    Bluffton, SC Office
    The Plaza at Belfair
    4 Clarks Summit Drive
    Suite 200 | Bluffton, SC 29910-4993
    843.815.2171  Main | 843.815.5991  Fax
    Charleston, SC map
    Charleston, SC Office
    100 Calhoun Street
    Suite 400 | Charleston, SC 29401
    843.723.7831  Main | 843.722.3227  Fax
    Charlotte, NC map
    Charlotte, NC Office
    Bank of America Plaza
    101 South Tryon Street
    Suite 2610 | Charlotte, NC 28280
    704.347.1170  Main | 704.347.4467  Fax
    Columbia, SC map
    Columbia, SC Office
    1221 Main Street
    Suite 1800 | Columbia, SC 29201
    803.799.9800  Main | 803.753.3278  Fax
    Greenville, SC map
    Greenville, SC Office
    Poinsett Plaza
    104 South Main Street
    Suite 700 | Greenville, SC 29601
    864.271.4940  Main | 864.271.4015  Fax
    Hilton Head Is., SC map
    Hilton Head Island, SC Office
    Shelter Cove Executive Park
    23-B Shelter Cove Lane
    Suite 400 | Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
    843.785.2171  Main | 843.686.5991  Fax
    Myrtle Beach, SC map
    Myrtle Beach, SC Office
    Founders Centre
    2411 Oak Street
    Suite 206 | Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
    843.444.1107  Main | 843.444.4729  Fax
  • contact us
      No   Yes  

David J. Tigges

Managing Shareholder

843.785.2171 Direct
843.686.5991 Fax
Download vCard
Hilton Head Is., SC Office
23-B Shelter Cove Lane
Suite 400
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
843.785.2171 Main
843.686.5991 Fax
Columbia, SC Office
1221 Main Street
Suite 1800
Columbia, SC 29201
803.799.9800 Main
803.753.3278 Fax
Stacy Patane
843.785.2171  Direct


David J. Tigges is the Managing Shareholder and Chief Executive Officer of McNair Law Firm. An Ohio native, David graduated from the University of Toledo. He obtained his J.D. from Capital University and his LL.M in taxation from William & Mary. He practiced law in Savannah, Georgia and practiced with the accounting firm of Deloitte & Touche in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania until relocating to Hilton Head Island where he began practicing with Bethea, Jordan & Griffin, P.A. until it merged with McNair Law Firm in 2004. From 2004 through 2009 David served as the Unit Manager of the Beaufort County operations of McNair Law Firm.

  • Member, Board of Directors, Public Employee Benefit Authority (PEBA) (2012-present)
    • Chair, Retirement Committee (2016)
  • Member, Board of Directors, South Carolina Chamber of Commerce (2013-present)
  • Member, Board of Directors, Heritage Classic Foundation (2011-present)
  • Member, South Carolina Finance Committee, Graham for President (2015)
  • Chair, Lowcountry Economic Alliance (2012-2015)
  • Member, Finance Committee, Haley for Governor (2014)
  • Member, Board of Directors, Hilton Head Island-Bluffton Chamber of Commerce (2006-2014)
    • Chair (2009-2012)
  • Member, Board of Directors, South Carolina Aquarium (2011-2014)
  • Member, Beaufort County Task Force on Economic Development (2010-2011)
  • Member, Mayor's Task Force for the Hilton Head Island's Future (2009-2011)
  • Member, Board of Directors, Coastal Carolina Arts Center
  • Member, Board of Directors, The Sandbox, An Interactive Children's Museum (2004-2008)
  • Member, South Carolina Governor’s Blue Ribbon Committee on Conservation Easements
  • Member, South Carolina Governor’s Blue Ribbon Committee on Tax Incentives for Historic Preservation
  • Leadership South Carolina, Class of 2009
  • Selected for inclusion in CHAMBERS USA, America's Leading Lawyers for Business®